Apple · Phones
Apple iPhone 18 Pro
Apple iPhone 18 Pro is the smaller 2026 Pro model, pairing a 6.3-inch 120Hz OLED with the A20 Pro chip, three 48MP rear cameras, and a $1,199 US launch price. It is the sensible new Pro for buyers who value camera control and flagship performance but do not want the larger Pro Max body.
Buying verdict
Shortlist iPhone 18 Pro for maximum Apple camera and performance features in the more compact Pro size. Wait for the September 18 release and compare the final storage price against iPhone 17 Pro unless variable aperture, the longer telephoto reach, or the faster charging estimate would change your daily use.
Editorial score
9.4 / 10
High source confidence
Reference price
$1,199
Released
Sep 18, 2026
Reference price, not a live offer. Editorial data date Sep 10, 2026. Specs and availability can vary by configuration, region, and retailer. Status: upcoming.
Source coverage: 1 cited reference covers 21 listed specifications. “Source cited” labels identify those fields; unbadged specifications remain editorial reference data pending field-level review. 2 additional product references are listed without field-level coverage.
These links open manufacturer or retailer pages so you can check live availability. Prices on this page are editorial references, not offers. Rankings and scores are not influenced by commercial relationships.
Should you buy it?
A practical ownership call
- Buy it if you want compact flagship buyers and pro photo and video.
- Skip it if the $1,199 starting price is $100 above the previous pro generation's launch reference.
- Wait for final pricing and retail availability before treating it as a safe recommendation.
Pros and cons
Pros
- The 6.3-inch ProMotion display keeps the full Pro feature set in the smaller 2026 Pro size
- The 48MP main camera adds variable aperture and the 48MP telephoto reaches an optical-quality 8x option
- A20 Pro, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, and USB 3 provide a current high-end platform
Cons
- The $1,199 starting price is $100 above the previous Pro generation's launch reference
- Apple does not publish RAM capacity or a fixed software-support duration on the cited technical specifications
- US models are eSIM-only and the phone does not become available until September 18
Key specs
- Display
- 6.3-inch Super Retina XDR all-screen OLED display Source cited
- Panel Type
- OLED with Always-On display, HDR, True Tone, and anti-reflective coating Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- ProMotion adaptive refresh rates up to 120Hz Source cited
- Resolution
- 2622 x 1206 at 460 ppi Source cited
- Chipset
- A20 Pro with 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU, and dual 16-core Neural Engine Source cited
- Memory
- Apple does not publish RAM capacity Needs confirmation
- Storage
- 256GB / 512GB / 1TB / 2TB Source cited
- Expandable Storage
- Apple does not specify expandable storage support Needs confirmation
Buying scores
These are editorial estimates, not laboratory measurements. High source confidence; 88% of listed specification fields currently have field-level citations.
Camera
9.8
Battery
9.2
Display
9.7
Performance
9.9
Software Support
9.7
Value
7.8
Compare
Compare with similar products
Choose any phones alternative. Curated pairs open an editorial decision; every other pair opens a specs-only comparison.
Alternatives
Apple
Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max
Choose iPhone 18 Pro Max when a 6.9-inch display and the strongest new-iPhone battery rating justify the extra size, weight, and $100 over iPhone 18 Pro. Buyers who do not need those two advantages should start with the smaller Pro because the cited camera, chipset, storage range, and charging specifications are otherwise aligned.
Apple
Apple iPhone 17 Pro
Start with Apple iPhone 17 Pro if pro photo and video and compact flagship match your buying priorities. Compare the official configuration and current US price before treating any launch reference as a checkout price.
Featured in rankings
Availability, sources, and full notes
US availability
Apple has announced US preorders for September 12 and retail availability for September 18, 2026; carrier, color, and storage inventory should be checked at order time.
Common retailers
Apple, Best Buy
Sources and verification
- Product image source · Apple · accessed Sep 10, 2026 · US Product reference only — individual specifications are not yet field-verified.
- Apple iPhone 18 Pro announcement and availability · Apple · accessed Sep 10, 2026 · US Product reference only — individual specifications are not yet field-verified.
- Apple iPhone 18 Pro technical specifications · Apple · accessed Sep 10, 2026 · US Field-level coverage: Display, Panel Type, Refresh Rate, Resolution, Chipset, Storage, Main Camera, Ultra Wide, Telephoto / Zoom, Front Camera, Video Capture, Battery, Wired Charging, Wireless Charging, Weight, Dimensions, Build, Water Resistance, Operating System, Connectivity, Biometrics
Editorial specification note
Apple's US technical-specifications page was checked field by field on 2026-09-10 and covers 21 of the 24 published specification fields; RAM, expandable-storage wording, and a fixed support duration remain unverified.
Editorial price note
The $1,199 figure is Apple's published US starting price for iPhone 18 Pro, not a live carrier promotion or trade-in-adjusted checkout quote.
Specifications
24 tracked specs across 10 groups · 21 specifications have a field-level source citation.
Display
- Display
- 6.3-inch Super Retina XDR all-screen OLED display Source cited
- Panel Type
- OLED with Always-On display, HDR, True Tone, and anti-reflective coating Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- ProMotion adaptive refresh rates up to 120Hz Source cited
- Resolution
- 2622 x 1206 at 460 ppi Source cited
| Display | 6.3-inch Super Retina XDR all-screen OLED display Source cited |
|---|---|
| Panel Type | OLED with Always-On display, HDR, True Tone, and anti-reflective coating Source cited |
| Refresh Rate | ProMotion adaptive refresh rates up to 120Hz Source cited |
| Resolution | 2622 x 1206 at 460 ppi Source cited |
Performance
- Chipset
- A20 Pro with 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU, and dual 16-core Neural Engine Source cited
- Memory
- Apple does not publish RAM capacity Needs confirmation
| Chipset | A20 Pro with 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU, and dual 16-core Neural Engine Source cited |
|---|---|
| Memory | Apple does not publish RAM capacity Needs confirmation |
Storage
- Storage
- 256GB / 512GB / 1TB / 2TB Source cited
- Expandable Storage
- Apple does not specify expandable storage support Needs confirmation
| Storage | 256GB / 512GB / 1TB / 2TB Source cited |
|---|---|
| Expandable Storage | Apple does not specify expandable storage support Needs confirmation |
Camera
- Main Camera
- 48MP Fusion Main, 24mm, variable f/1.48 / f/1.8 / f/2.8 / f/4.0 aperture Source cited
- Ultra Wide
- 48MP Fusion Ultra Wide, 13mm, f/2.2, 120-degree field of view Source cited
- Telephoto / Zoom
- 48MP Fusion Telephoto at 4x plus 12MP optical-quality 8x option; up to 40x digital zoom Source cited
- Front Camera
- 18MP Center Stage camera with f/1.9 aperture and autofocus Source cited
- Video Capture
- 4K Dolby Vision up to 120 fps; ProRes and ProRes RAW up to 4K 120 fps with external recording Source cited
| Main Camera | 48MP Fusion Main, 24mm, variable f/1.48 / f/1.8 / f/2.8 / f/4.0 aperture Source cited |
|---|---|
| Ultra Wide | 48MP Fusion Ultra Wide, 13mm, f/2.2, 120-degree field of view Source cited |
| Telephoto / Zoom | 48MP Fusion Telephoto at 4x plus 12MP optical-quality 8x option; up to 40x digital zoom Source cited |
| Front Camera | 18MP Center Stage camera with f/1.9 aperture and autofocus Source cited |
| Video Capture | 4K Dolby Vision up to 120 fps; ProRes and ProRes RAW up to 4K 120 fps with external recording Source cited |
Battery
- Battery
- Up to 24 hours typical use, 36 hours video playback, or 33 hours streamed video playback Source cited
- Wired Charging
- USB-C; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a 60W-capable or higher AVS adapter Source cited
- Wireless Charging
- MagSafe up to 25W and Qi2 up to 25W Source cited
| Battery | Up to 24 hours typical use, 36 hours video playback, or 33 hours streamed video playback Source cited |
|---|---|
| Wired Charging | USB-C; up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a 60W-capable or higher AVS adapter Source cited |
| Wireless Charging | MagSafe up to 25W and Qi2 up to 25W Source cited |
Design
- Weight
- 211g Source cited
- Dimensions
- 150.0 x 71.9 x 8.75 mm Source cited
- Build
- Aluminum unibody design with Ceramic Shield 2 front and Ceramic Shield back Source cited
| Weight | 211g Source cited |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 150.0 x 71.9 x 8.75 mm Source cited |
| Build | Aluminum unibody design with Ceramic Shield 2 front and Ceramic Shield back Source cited |
Durability
- Water Resistance
- IP68 (maximum depth of 6m for up to 30 minutes) Source cited
| Water Resistance | IP68 (maximum depth of 6m for up to 30 minutes) Source cited |
|---|
Software
- Operating System
- iOS 27 Source cited
- Update Policy
- Apple does not publish a fixed support duration Needs confirmation
| Operating System | iOS 27 Source cited |
|---|---|
| Update Policy | Apple does not publish a fixed support duration Needs confirmation |
Connectivity
- Connectivity
- 5G sub-6 and mmWave, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, NFC, Thread, second-generation UWB, Apple C2 modem Source cited
| Connectivity | 5G sub-6 and mmWave, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, NFC, Thread, second-generation UWB, Apple C2 modem Source cited |
|---|
Security
- Biometrics
- Face ID Source cited
| Biometrics | Face ID Source cited |
|---|