Skip to content
Google Google Pixel 9a

Google · Phones

Google Pixel 9a

Google Pixel 9a is positioned for budget Android and camera value at a $449 editorial reference. Its main advantage should outweigh this documented drawback: the AT&T configuration page does not establish every global variant. The cited US specification table covers 18 of 24 listed fields; unbadged fields remain reference data.

Buying verdict

Google Pixel 9a is best suited to budget Android and camera value. Compare alternatives if this documented drawback would undermine that fit: Foldables and ultra-thin designs introduce durability trade-offs.

Best for budget AndroidBest for camera valueBest for long updates

Editorial score

8.6 / 10

High source confidence

Reference price

$449

Released

Apr 10, 2025

Reference price, not a live offer. Editorial data date Sep 9, 2026. Specs and availability can vary by configuration, region, and retailer. Status: available.

Source coverage: 1 cited reference covers 18 listed specifications. “Source cited” labels identify those fields; unbadged specifications remain editorial reference data pending field-level review.

These links open manufacturer or retailer pages so you can check live availability. Prices on this page are editorial references, not offers. Rankings and scores are not influenced by commercial relationships.

Should you buy it?

A practical ownership call

  • Buy it if you want budget Android and camera value.
  • Skip it if refresh rate, materials, water resistance, and update duration still need a stable manufacturer citation.
  • Check current US street pricing before paying launch-level money.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Source-cited 6.3-inch Actua pOLED display and 2424 x 1080 resolution
  • Documented chipset for Google Pixel 9a: Google Tensor G4
  • Published memory for Google Pixel 9a: 8GB

Cons

  • Refresh rate, materials, water resistance, and update duration still need a stable manufacturer citation
  • Google Pixel 9a's $449 figure is an editorial reference, not a live retailer offer
  • Google Pixel 9a has field-level citations for 18 of 24 listed specifications

Key specs

Display
6.3-inch Actua pOLED Source cited
Panel Type
Actua pOLED Source cited
Refresh Rate
60-120Hz Needs confirmation
Resolution
2424 x 1080 pOLED at 422.2 ppi Source cited
Chipset
Google Tensor G4 Source cited
Memory
8GB Source cited
Storage
128GB on the cited AT&T US configuration Source cited
Expandable Storage
No microSD Needs confirmation

Buying scores

These are editorial estimates, not laboratory measurements. High source confidence; 75% of listed specification fields currently have field-level citations.

Camera

8.5

Battery

8.8

Display

8.2

Performance

7.8

Software Support

9.6

Value

9.1

Compare

Compare with similar products

Choose any phones alternative. Curated pairs open an editorial decision; every other pair opens a specs-only comparison.

Alternatives

Featured in rankings

Popular comparisons

Related guides

Availability, sources, and full notes

US availability

Google Pixel 9a is tracked as a US-market option through official brand channels and mainstream electronics retailers.

Common retailers

Google, Amazon, Best Buy, Walmart, Target

Sources and verification

  • AT&T Google Pixel 9a specifications · AT&T · accessed Sep 9, 2026 · US Field-level coverage: Display, Chipset, Memory, Storage, Main Camera, Battery, Weight, Wired Charging, Panel Type, Resolution, Ultra Wide, Front Camera, Video Capture, Wireless Charging, Dimensions, Operating System, Connectivity, Biometrics

Editorial specification note

Google-hosted product pages were not reachable in the current editorial network. The named AT&T Pixel 9a US specification table verifies 18 listed fields as of 2026-09-09. Refresh rate, expandable storage, telephoto-lens absence, materials, water resistance, and update duration remain unbadged pending a stable manufacturer source.

Editorial price note

Google US launch and street-price patterns are tracked as editorial USD references, not live retailer checkout prices.

Specifications

24 tracked specs across 10 groups · 18 specifications have a field-level source citation.

Display

Display
6.3-inch Actua pOLED Source cited
Panel Type
Actua pOLED Source cited
Refresh Rate
60-120Hz Needs confirmation
Resolution
2424 x 1080 pOLED at 422.2 ppi Source cited

Performance

Chipset
Google Tensor G4 Source cited
Memory
8GB Source cited

Storage

Storage
128GB on the cited AT&T US configuration Source cited
Expandable Storage
No microSD Needs confirmation

Camera

Main Camera
48MP wide + 13MP ultra wide Source cited
Ultra Wide
13MP ultra wide, f/2.2, 120-degree field of view Source cited
Telephoto / Zoom
No dedicated telephoto Needs confirmation
Front Camera
13MP selfie camera, f/2.2, 120-degree field of view Source cited
Video Capture
4K rear video up to 60 fps and 4K front video at 30 fps Source cited

Battery

Battery
5000mAh rated on the cited AT&T US specification table Source cited
Wired Charging
Fast charging capable; connector and wattage not stated by AT&T Source cited
Wireless Charging
Wireless charging capable; wattage not stated by AT&T Source cited

Design

Weight
6.6 oz on the cited AT&T configuration Source cited
Dimensions
6.1 x 2.9 x 0.4 inches Source cited
Build
Glass/plastic premium or midrange build Needs confirmation

Durability

Water Resistance
IP68 Needs confirmation

Software

Operating System
Android 15 Source cited
Update Policy
7 years of OS, security, and Feature Drop updates Needs confirmation

Connectivity

Connectivity
5G, Wi-Fi 6E, and NFC on the cited AT&T configuration Source cited

Security

Biometrics
Fingerprint sensor Source cited