Motorola · Phones
Moto G Stylus (2025)
This entry covers Motorola's US moto g stylus - 2025 model. Motorola specifies a 6.7-inch 2712 x 1220 pOLED display, Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 platform, 8GB RAM, 256GB storage and a built-in stylus. Its 50MP OIS main camera, 13MP ultra-wide/macro camera, IP68 protection and 15W wireless charging make it notably more capable than a basic entry-level phone.
Buying verdict
Choose Moto G Stylus (2025) for a large pOLED screen, built-in stylus, 50MP OIS camera and wireless charging at a midrange price. Check the current software-support policy before purchase, because Motorola does not publish its duration on the cited product page.
Editorial score
7.6 / 10
High source confidence
Reference price
$299
Released
Apr 17, 2025
Reference price, not a live offer. Editorial data date Jul 30, 2026. Specs and availability can vary by configuration, region, and retailer. Status: available.
Source coverage: 1 cited reference covers 23 listed specifications. “Source cited” labels identify those fields; unbadged specifications remain editorial reference data pending field-level review.
These links open manufacturer or retailer pages so you can check live availability. Prices on this page are editorial references, not offers. Rankings and scores are not influenced by commercial relationships.
Should you buy it?
A practical ownership call
- Buy it if you want budget stylus and note taking.
- Skip it if no dedicated telephoto camera is listed in motorola's rear-camera specification.
- Check current US street pricing before paying launch-level money.
Pros and cons
Pros
- The cited US model has a 6.7-inch 2712 x 1220 pOLED display with adaptive refresh up to 120Hz
- 50MP Sony LYTIA 700C main camera with OIS, plus 13MP 120-degree ultra-wide/macro camera
- Motorola specifies a 5,000mAh battery, 68W TurboPower charging, 15W wireless charging and IP68 protection
Cons
- No dedicated telephoto camera is listed in Motorola's rear-camera specification
- The cited model uses USB-C at USB 2.0 speed
- Motorola does not state an update-policy duration on the cited US product page
Key specs
- Display
- 6.7-inch pOLED, 20:9 Source cited
- Panel Type
- pOLED / AMOLED, 10-bit Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- Adaptive refresh rate up to 120Hz Varies by configuration
- Resolution
- 2712 x 1220 (Super HD), 446ppi Source cited
- Chipset
- Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 Mobile Platform Source cited
- Memory
- 8GB LPDDR4X Source cited
- Storage
- 256GB uMCP; microSD expandable up to 1TB Source cited
- Expandable Storage
- microSD expandable up to 1TB Source cited
Buying scores
These are editorial estimates, not laboratory measurements. High source confidence; 96% of listed specification fields currently have field-level citations.
Camera
7
Battery
8.2
Display
7.2
Performance
7.1
Software Support
7.4
Value
8.7
Compare
Compare with similar products
Choose any phones alternative. Curated pairs open an editorial decision; every other pair opens a specs-only comparison.
Curated comparisons for Moto G Stylus (2025)
Alternatives
Nothing
Nothing Phone (2a)
Nothing Phone (2a) is best suited to budget style and clean software. Compare alternatives if this documented drawback would undermine that fit: Foldables and ultra-thin designs introduce durability trade-offs.
Samsung
Samsung Galaxy A36
Samsung Galaxy A36 is best suited to mid-range Android and Samsung value. Compare alternatives if this documented drawback would undermine that fit: Foldables and ultra-thin designs introduce durability trade-offs.
Featured in rankings
Best Motorola Phones
Best Motorola Phones: ranked by camera reliability, battery life, and software support, price, availability, and buyer fit for shoppers in the US and Canada.
Best Phones for Carrier Deals
Best Phones for Carrier Deals ranked for North America shoppers by camera reliability, battery life, software support, carrier compatibility, display.
Popular comparisons
Moto G Stylus 2025 vs Nothing Phone (2a): Which Should You Buy?
Moto G Stylus (2025) vs Nothing Phone (2a): compare camera, battery, software support, carrier fit, price, and US/Canada availability.
Moto G Stylus 2025 vs Samsung Galaxy A36: Which Should You Buy?
Moto G Stylus (2025) vs Samsung Galaxy A36: compare camera, battery, software support, carrier fit, price, and US/Canada availability.
Availability, sources, and full notes
US availability
Moto G Stylus 2025 is tracked as a US-market option through official brand channels and mainstream electronics retailers.
Common retailers
Motorola, Amazon, Best Buy, Walmart, Target
Sources and verification
- Motorola moto g stylus - 2025 US product specifications · Motorola · accessed Jul 30, 2026 · US Field-level coverage: Display, Chipset, Memory, Storage, Main Camera, Battery, Wired Charging, Weight, Panel Type, Refresh Rate, Resolution, Expandable Storage, Ultra Wide, Telephoto / Zoom, Front Camera, Video Capture, Wireless Charging, Dimensions, Build, Water Resistance, Operating System, Connectivity, Biometrics
Editorial specification note
Motorola US product specifications for the exact moto g stylus - 2025 (PMIPMHL40ME) model were checked on 2026-07-30. The update-policy duration is not stated on the cited page and remains explicitly unverified.
Editorial price note
USD 399 launch price and USD 299 street-price reference are editorial historical values, not a current Motorola checkout quote.
Specifications
24 tracked specs across 10 groups · 23 specifications have a field-level source citation.
Display
- Display
- 6.7-inch pOLED, 20:9 Source cited
- Panel Type
- pOLED / AMOLED, 10-bit Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- Adaptive refresh rate up to 120Hz Varies by configuration
- Resolution
- 2712 x 1220 (Super HD), 446ppi Source cited
| Display | 6.7-inch pOLED, 20:9 Source cited |
|---|---|
| Panel Type | pOLED / AMOLED, 10-bit Source cited |
| Refresh Rate | Adaptive refresh rate up to 120Hz Varies by configuration |
| Resolution | 2712 x 1220 (Super HD), 446ppi Source cited |
Performance
- Chipset
- Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 Mobile Platform Source cited
- Memory
- 8GB LPDDR4X Source cited
| Chipset | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 Mobile Platform Source cited |
|---|---|
| Memory | 8GB LPDDR4X Source cited |
Storage
- Storage
- 256GB uMCP; microSD expandable up to 1TB Source cited
- Expandable Storage
- microSD expandable up to 1TB Source cited
| Storage | 256GB uMCP; microSD expandable up to 1TB Source cited |
|---|---|
| Expandable Storage | microSD expandable up to 1TB Source cited |
Camera
- Main Camera
- 50MP Sony LYTIA 700C main camera with OIS + 13MP ultra-wide/macro camera Source cited
- Ultra Wide
- 13MP ultra-wide (120-degree field of view) with Macro Vision Source cited
- Telephoto / Zoom
- No dedicated telephoto listed in Motorola's rear-camera specification Source cited
- Front Camera
- 32MP f/2.2 selfie camera Source cited
- Video Capture
- Rear main and ultra-wide: 4K UHD (30fps); front: 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (60/30fps) Source cited
| Main Camera | 50MP Sony LYTIA 700C main camera with OIS + 13MP ultra-wide/macro camera Source cited |
|---|---|
| Ultra Wide | 13MP ultra-wide (120-degree field of view) with Macro Vision Source cited |
| Telephoto / Zoom | No dedicated telephoto listed in Motorola's rear-camera specification Source cited |
| Front Camera | 32MP f/2.2 selfie camera Source cited |
| Video Capture | Rear main and ultra-wide: 4K UHD (30fps); front: 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (60/30fps) Source cited |
Battery
- Battery
- 5000mAh Source cited
- Wired Charging
- 68W TurboPower wired charging; 15W wireless charging Source cited
- Wireless Charging
- 15W wireless charging Source cited
| Battery | 5000mAh Source cited |
|---|---|
| Wired Charging | 68W TurboPower wired charging; 15W wireless charging Source cited |
| Wireless Charging | 15W wireless charging Source cited |
Design
- Weight
- 191g Source cited
- Dimensions
- 162.15 x 74.78 x 8.29mm Source cited
- Build
- Vegan leather body with built-in stylus Source cited
| Weight | 191g Source cited |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 162.15 x 74.78 x 8.29mm Source cited |
| Build | Vegan leather body with built-in stylus Source cited |
Durability
- Water Resistance
- IP68 underwater protection; MIL-STD-810H certified Source cited
| Water Resistance | IP68 underwater protection; MIL-STD-810H certified Source cited |
|---|
Software
- Operating System
- Android 15 Source cited
- Update Policy
- Not specified on Motorola's cited US product page; confirm the current policy before purchase Needs confirmation
| Operating System | Android 15 Source cited |
|---|---|
| Update Policy | Not specified on Motorola's cited US product page; confirm the current policy before purchase Needs confirmation |
Connectivity
- Connectivity
- 5G, Wi-Fi 6E (2.4GHz, 5GHz and 6GHz), NFC and GPS Source cited
| Connectivity | 5G, Wi-Fi 6E (2.4GHz, 5GHz and 6GHz), NFC and GPS Source cited |
|---|
Security
- Biometrics
- On-screen fingerprint reader and face unlock Source cited
| Biometrics | On-screen fingerprint reader and face unlock Source cited |
|---|