HP · Laptops
HP Spectre x360 14 (2024)
This entry covers HP's CES 2024 Spectre x360 14-inch 2-in-1. HP announced a 9MP low-light camera, Intel Core Ultra platform, optional RTX 4050 graphics and display options reaching a 2.8K OLED panel with variable refresh.
Buying verdict
Choose this Spectre x360 14 when its convertible form factor, camera and OLED option solve a real work or creation need. Confirm memory, storage, ports, battery and the exact graphics configuration by SKU before buying.
Editorial score
8.2 / 10
Medium source confidence
Reference price
$1,500
Released
Jan 8, 2024
Reference price, not a live offer. Editorial data date Jul 30, 2026. Specs and availability can vary by configuration, region, and retailer. Status: available.
Source coverage: 1 cited reference covers 9 listed specifications. “Source cited” labels identify those fields; unbadged specifications remain editorial reference data pending field-level review.
These links open manufacturer or retailer pages so you can check live availability. Prices on this page are editorial references, not offers. Rankings and scores are not influenced by commercial relationships.
Should you buy it?
A practical ownership call
- Buy it if you want premium 2-in-1 and video calls and collaboration.
- Skip it if hp's cited ces announcement does not publish memory capacity, ssd capacity, ports, battery size or weight.
- Check current US street pricing before paying launch-level money.
Pros and cons
Pros
- HP specifies a 9MP camera with hardware-enabled low-light adjustment
- The cited CES model has a dedicated AI chip for presence-aware privacy and screen features
- HP announces up to a 2.8K OLED 16:10 display with 48–120Hz variable refresh
Cons
- HP's cited CES announcement does not publish memory capacity, SSD capacity, ports, battery size or weight
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4050 is described as optional, so graphics capability is configuration dependent
- Published starting price is historical; the model is no longer a live HP Store listing
Key specs
- Display
- 14-inch 16:10 display; up to 2.8K OLED Varies by configuration
- Panel Type
- OLED option Varies by configuration
- Refresh Rate
- Variable refresh from 48Hz to 120Hz Source cited
- Resolution
- Up to 2.8K Varies by configuration
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 5 processor platform (HP CES 2024 announcement) Source cited
- Graphics
- Integrated graphics; optional NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4050 Laptop GPU Varies by configuration
- Memory
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
- Memory Type
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
Buying scores
These are editorial estimates, not laboratory measurements. Medium source confidence; 45% of listed specification fields currently have field-level citations.
Performance
8.3
Battery
8
Portability
8.3
Display
8.9
Keyboard
8.1
Value
7.7
Compare
Compare with similar products
Choose any laptops alternative. Curated pairs open an editorial decision; every other pair opens a specs-only comparison.
Curated comparisons for HP Spectre x360 14 (2024)
Alternatives
Lenovo
Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 5
Choose ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 when serviceable memory, wired Ethernet and business-focused input/security options matter more than a thin-and-light-first design. Select the exact SKU carefully: its screen, processor, graphics, wireless and battery are not uniform across the family.
Acer
Acer Predator Helios Neo 14
Acer Predator Helios Neo 14 is best suited to portable gaming and students who game. Compare alternatives if this documented drawback would undermine that fit: RAM or storage upgrades are limited on several thin models.
Featured in rankings
Best 2-in-1 Laptops
Best 2-in-1 Laptops: ranked by portable performance, battery life, and display quality, price, availability, and buyer fit for shoppers in the US and Canada.
Best Business Laptops
Business laptops for travel, keyboard quality, ports, battery life, premium support, and professional productivity.
Best Gaming Laptops
Portable gaming laptops ranked by gaming performance, display quality, creator capability, thermals, portability, and price.
Best OLED Laptops
OLED laptops for students, media, productivity, creators, and buyers who care about contrast and display quality.
Popular comparisons
Dell Latitude 7450 vs HP Spectre x360 14: Which Should You Buy?
Dell Latitude 7450 vs HP Spectre x360 14 (2024): compare performance, battery, display, ports, price, and US/Canada availability.
HP EliteBook 840 G11 vs HP Spectre x360 14: Which Should You Buy?
HP EliteBook 840 G11 vs HP Spectre x360 14 (2024): compare performance, battery, display, ports, price, and US/Canada availability.
HP Omen Transcend 14 vs HP Spectre x360 14: Which Should You Buy?
HP Omen Transcend 14 vs HP Spectre x360 14 (2024): compare performance, battery, display, ports, price, and US/Canada availability.
HP Spectre x360 14 vs Samsung Galaxy Book4 Pro: Which Should You Buy?
HP Spectre x360 14 (2024) vs Samsung Galaxy Book4 Pro: compare performance, battery, display, ports, price, and US/Canada availability.
Availability, sources, and full notes
US availability
HP Spectre x360 14 is tracked as a US-market option through official brand channels and mainstream electronics retailers.
Common retailers
HP, Amazon, Best Buy, B&H, Walmart
Sources and verification
- HP CES 2024 Spectre x360 14-inch 2-in-1 announcement · HP · accessed Jul 30, 2026 · US Field-level coverage: Display, Processor, Panel Type, Refresh Rate, Resolution, Graphics, Build, Webcam, Operating System
Editorial specification note
HP's CES 2024 announcement for the exact Spectre x360 14-inch 2-in-1 was checked on 2026-07-30. HP publishes configurable and optional features for this model family, so only directly stated facts receive citations and other SKU details remain explicitly unverified.
Editorial price note
HP announced a US starting price of USD 1,499.99 on 2024-01-08. This is a historical launch price, not a current street-price quote.
Specifications
20 tracked specs across 9 groups · 9 specifications have a field-level source citation.
Display
- Display
- 14-inch 16:10 display; up to 2.8K OLED Varies by configuration
- Panel Type
- OLED option Varies by configuration
- Refresh Rate
- Variable refresh from 48Hz to 120Hz Source cited
- Resolution
- Up to 2.8K Varies by configuration
| Display | 14-inch 16:10 display; up to 2.8K OLED Varies by configuration |
|---|---|
| Panel Type | OLED option Varies by configuration |
| Refresh Rate | Variable refresh from 48Hz to 120Hz Source cited |
| Resolution | Up to 2.8K Varies by configuration |
Performance
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 5 processor platform (HP CES 2024 announcement) Source cited
- Graphics
- Integrated graphics; optional NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4050 Laptop GPU Varies by configuration
- Memory
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
- Memory Type
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 5 processor platform (HP CES 2024 announcement) Source cited |
|---|---|
| Graphics | Integrated graphics; optional NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4050 Laptop GPU Varies by configuration |
| Memory | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
| Memory Type | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
Storage
- Storage
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
| Storage | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
|---|
Battery
- Battery
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
- Charging
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
| Battery | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
|---|---|
| Charging | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
Connectivity
- Ports
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
- Wireless
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
| Ports | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
|---|---|
| Wireless | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
Design
- Weight
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
- Dimensions
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
- Build
- 14-inch 2-in-1 convertible Source cited
| Weight | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
| Build | 14-inch 2-in-1 convertible Source cited |
Input
- Keyboard
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
- Webcam
- 9MP camera with hardware-enabled low-light adjustment Source cited
| Keyboard | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
|---|---|
| Webcam | 9MP camera with hardware-enabled low-light adjustment Source cited |
Software
- Operating System
- Windows platform; HP cites Windows Studio Effects, but does not state the edition Source cited
| Operating System | Windows platform; HP cites Windows Studio Effects, but does not state the edition Source cited |
|---|
Serviceability
- Upgradability
- Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation
| Upgradability | Not published in HP's cited CES announcement; confirm the exact SKU Needs confirmation |
|---|