Samsung · Phones
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE is a $649.99 large-screen Android phone with a 120Hz AMOLED display, dedicated 3x telephoto camera, 4,900mAh battery, and seven-year update commitment. It is aimed at US buyers who want more camera flexibility and charging speed than a typical midrange phone without paying Galaxy S26 flagship pricing.
Buying verdict
Galaxy S26 FE is a strong shortlist candidate for a big display, useful telephoto camera, and long software support around $650. Compare it with discounted Galaxy S26 and Pixel A-series pricing before checkout, because launch promotions can erase the value gap to a smaller flagship.
Editorial score
8.7 / 10
High source confidence
Reference price
$650
Released
Sep 4, 2026
Reference price, not a live offer. Editorial data date Sep 14, 2026. Specs and availability can vary by configuration, region, and retailer. Status: available.
Source coverage: 2 cited references cover 20 listed specifications. “Source cited” labels identify those fields; unbadged specifications remain editorial reference data pending field-level review. 1 additional product reference is listed without field-level coverage.
These links open manufacturer or retailer pages so you can check live availability. Prices on this page are editorial references, not offers. Rankings and scores are not influenced by commercial relationships.
Should you buy it?
A practical ownership call
- Buy it if you want large-screen Android buyers and long software support.
- Skip it if exynos 2500 and 8gb of ram are less performance-focused than top-tier flagships.
- Check current US street pricing before paying launch-level money.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Bright 120Hz AMOLED display and IP68 protection
- Dedicated 3x optical telephoto camera is uncommon at this price tier
- Seven-generation OS policy supports long ownership
Cons
- Exynos 2500 and 8GB of RAM are less performance-focused than top-tier flagships
- The 6.7-inch body is not a compact-phone choice
- Samsung's launch price sits close enough to discounted flagships that deal checking matters
Key specs
- Display
- 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X Source cited
- Panel Type
- FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, rated up to 1,900 nits Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- 60Hz or 120Hz Source cited
- Resolution
- FHD+ Source cited
- Chipset
- Samsung Exynos 2500, 3nm Source cited
- Memory
- 8GB RAM Source cited
- Storage
- 128GB / 256GB / 512GB Source cited
- Expandable Storage
- Not specified in the cited Samsung launch materials Needs confirmation
Buying scores
These are editorial estimates, not laboratory measurements. High source confidence; 83% of listed specification fields currently have field-level citations.
Camera
8.5
Battery
8.8
Display
8.9
Performance
8.2
Software Support
9.4
Value
8.5
Compare
Compare with similar products
Choose any phones alternative. Curated pairs open an editorial decision; every other pair opens a specs-only comparison.
Alternatives
Samsung
Samsung Galaxy S26
Start with Samsung Galaxy S26 if compact Android flagship and Galaxy ecosystem match your buying priorities. Compare the official configuration and current US price before treating any launch reference as a checkout price.
Samsung
Samsung Galaxy S25 FE
Choose Galaxy S25 FE for Samsung's large 120Hz screen, 45W wired charging, and seven generations of OS upgrades. Confirm the storage configuration and carrier promotion for the exact US SKU before buying.
Featured in rankings
Availability, sources, and full notes
US availability
Samsung lists Galaxy S26 FE for the US with availability beginning September 4, 2026; storage, color, and promotional inventory should be checked at order time.
Common retailers
Samsung, Amazon, Best Buy
Sources and verification
- Samsung Galaxy S26 FE announcement · Samsung · accessed Sep 14, 2026 · Global Field-level coverage: Display, Panel Type, Refresh Rate, Resolution, Chipset, Memory, Storage, Main Camera, Ultra Wide, Telephoto / Zoom, Front Camera, Battery, Wired Charging, Wireless Charging, Weight, Dimensions, Water Resistance, Operating System, Update Policy, Connectivity
- Samsung US Galaxy S26 FE product page · Samsung · accessed Sep 14, 2026 · US Field-level coverage: Display, Battery, Wired Charging, Storage, Water Resistance
- Product image source · Samsung · accessed Sep 14, 2026 Product reference only — individual specifications are not yet field-verified.
Editorial specification note
Samsung's global announcement and US product page were checked on 2026-09-14 and provide field-level coverage for the displayed core hardware and update policy.
Editorial price note
Samsung's US page showed a $649.99 starting price on 2026-09-14; storage choice, trade-ins, and launch promotions can change the checkout total.
Specifications
24 tracked specs across 10 groups · 20 specifications have a field-level source citation.
Display
- Display
- 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X Source cited
- Panel Type
- FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, rated up to 1,900 nits Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- 60Hz or 120Hz Source cited
- Resolution
- FHD+ Source cited
| Display | 6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X Source cited |
|---|---|
| Panel Type | FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, rated up to 1,900 nits Source cited |
| Refresh Rate | 60Hz or 120Hz Source cited |
| Resolution | FHD+ Source cited |
Performance
- Chipset
- Samsung Exynos 2500, 3nm Source cited
- Memory
- 8GB RAM Source cited
| Chipset | Samsung Exynos 2500, 3nm Source cited |
|---|---|
| Memory | 8GB RAM Source cited |
Storage
- Storage
- 128GB / 256GB / 512GB Source cited
- Expandable Storage
- Not specified in the cited Samsung launch materials Needs confirmation
| Storage | 128GB / 256GB / 512GB Source cited |
|---|---|
| Expandable Storage | Not specified in the cited Samsung launch materials Needs confirmation |
Camera
- Main Camera
- 50MP wide camera with optical image stabilization Source cited
- Ultra Wide
- 12MP ultra-wide camera Source cited
- Telephoto / Zoom
- 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and optical image stabilization Source cited
- Front Camera
- 12MP front camera Source cited
- Video Capture
- Exact maximum video modes are not specified in the cited Samsung launch materials Needs confirmation
| Main Camera | 50MP wide camera with optical image stabilization Source cited |
|---|---|
| Ultra Wide | 12MP ultra-wide camera Source cited |
| Telephoto / Zoom | 8MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and optical image stabilization Source cited |
| Front Camera | 12MP front camera Source cited |
| Video Capture | Exact maximum video modes are not specified in the cited Samsung launch materials Needs confirmation |
Battery
- Battery
- 4,900mAh Source cited
- Wired Charging
- 45W wired charging; Samsung rates approximately 69% in 30 minutes Source cited
- Wireless Charging
- 15W wireless charging and Wireless PowerShare Source cited
| Battery | 4,900mAh Source cited |
|---|---|
| Wired Charging | 45W wired charging; Samsung rates approximately 69% in 30 minutes Source cited |
| Wireless Charging | 15W wireless charging and Wireless PowerShare Source cited |
Design
- Weight
- 193g Source cited
- Dimensions
- 161.6 x 76.9 x 7.4 mm Source cited
- Build
- Exact front, frame, and rear materials vary by market documentation Varies by configuration
| Weight | 193g Source cited |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 161.6 x 76.9 x 7.4 mm Source cited |
| Build | Exact front, frame, and rear materials vary by market documentation Varies by configuration |
Durability
- Water Resistance
- IP68 Source cited
| Water Resistance | IP68 Source cited |
|---|
Software
- Operating System
- Android 17 with One UI 9 Source cited
- Update Policy
- Seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates Source cited
| Operating System | Android 17 with One UI 9 Source cited |
|---|---|
| Update Policy | Seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates Source cited |
Connectivity
- Connectivity
- 5G, Wi-Fi 6E, and Bluetooth 5.4 Source cited
| Connectivity | 5G, Wi-Fi 6E, and Bluetooth 5.4 Source cited |
|---|
Security
- Biometrics
- Exact biometric hardware is not specified in the cited Samsung launch materials Needs confirmation
| Biometrics | Exact biometric hardware is not specified in the cited Samsung launch materials Needs confirmation |
|---|