Samsung · Laptops
Samsung Galaxy Book6
Samsung Galaxy Book6 is the entry model in the Book6 family, pairing a 14-inch 16:10 LCD, Intel Core Series 3 processors, up to 16GB of memory, and a $799 announced starting price. Its thin 1.35kg design and long claimed battery life make it noteworthy, but Samsung had not confirmed a specific US SKU or sale date by September 14.
Buying verdict
Treat Galaxy Book6 as a wait-and-see value laptop for now. The portability, full-size ports, and $799 headline price are appealing, but US buyers should not compare it as an in-stock option until Samsung confirms the American configuration, warranty, and checkout price.
Editorial score
8.1 / 10
High source confidence
Reference price
$799
Released
Sep 1, 2026
Reference price, not a live offer. Editorial data date Sep 14, 2026. Specs and availability can vary by configuration, region, and retailer. Status: upcoming.
Source coverage: 1 cited reference covers 15 listed specifications. “Source cited” labels identify those fields; unbadged specifications remain editorial reference data pending field-level review. 1 additional product reference is listed without field-level coverage.
Should you buy it?
A practical ownership call
- Buy it if you want portable everyday Windows use and Galaxy phone owners.
- Skip it if samsung has not confirmed a specific us sku or on-sale date.
- Wait for final pricing and retail availability before treating it as a safe recommendation.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Light 1.35kg design with two USB-C ports, USB-A, and HDMI
- 16:10 anti-glare display is practical for documents and web work
- Official battery claim reaches 25 hours
Cons
- Samsung has not confirmed a specific US SKU or on-sale date
- The 350-nit LCD is less ambitious than OLED-equipped Galaxy Book6 models
- 8GB base-memory configurations may be limiting for long-term multitasking
Key specs
- Display
- 14-inch, 16:10 anti-glare display rated at 350 nits Source cited
- Panel Type
- LCD Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- Not specified in the cited Samsung announcement Needs confirmation
- Resolution
- 1920 x 1200 (WUXGA) Source cited
- Processor
- Intel Core 3 or Intel Core 5 Series 3 Source cited
- Graphics
- Intel Graphics Source cited
- Memory
- 8GB or 16GB Source cited
- Memory Type
- LPDDR5X Source cited
Buying scores
These are editorial estimates, not laboratory measurements. High source confidence; 75% of listed specification fields currently have field-level citations.
Performance
7.6
Battery
8.9
Portability
8.8
Display
7.3
Keyboard
7.5
Value
8.2
Compare
Compare with similar products
Choose any laptops alternative. Curated pairs open an editorial decision; every other pair opens a specs-only comparison.
Alternatives
Samsung
Samsung Galaxy Book6 Pro
Samsung Galaxy Book6 Pro is best suited to Galaxy ecosystem and premium Windows. Compare alternatives if this documented drawback would undermine that fit: Configuration and availability can differ by retailer or carrier.
Samsung
Samsung Galaxy Book4 Pro
Samsung Galaxy Book4 Pro is best suited to Galaxy ecosystem users and OLED ultraportable. Compare alternatives if this documented drawback would undermine that fit: RAM or storage upgrades are limited on several thin models.
Featured in rankings
Availability, sources, and full notes
US availability
Samsung had not announced a specific US Galaxy Book6 SKU, product page, or on-sale date as of September 14, 2026; do not treat the $799 global announcement as confirmed US inventory.
Common retailers
Samsung, Best Buy
Sources and verification
- Samsung Galaxy Book6 launch announcement · Samsung · accessed Sep 14, 2026 · Global Field-level coverage: Display, Panel Type, Resolution, Processor, Graphics, Memory, Memory Type, Storage, Battery, Charging, Ports, Wireless, Weight, Dimensions, Webcam
- Product image source · Samsung · accessed Sep 14, 2026 Product reference only — individual specifications are not yet field-verified.
Editorial specification note
Samsung's global Galaxy Book6 expansion announcement was checked field by field on 2026-09-14; unspecified display, chassis, software, and upgrade details remain explicitly unverified.
Editorial price note
Samsung announced a $799 starting price, but had not published a model-specific US product page or confirmed the US launch configuration by 2026-09-14.
Specifications
20 tracked specs across 9 groups · 15 specifications have a field-level source citation.
Display
- Display
- 14-inch, 16:10 anti-glare display rated at 350 nits Source cited
- Panel Type
- LCD Source cited
- Refresh Rate
- Not specified in the cited Samsung announcement Needs confirmation
- Resolution
- 1920 x 1200 (WUXGA) Source cited
| Display | 14-inch, 16:10 anti-glare display rated at 350 nits Source cited |
|---|---|
| Panel Type | LCD Source cited |
| Refresh Rate | Not specified in the cited Samsung announcement Needs confirmation |
| Resolution | 1920 x 1200 (WUXGA) Source cited |
Performance
- Processor
- Intel Core 3 or Intel Core 5 Series 3 Source cited
- Graphics
- Intel Graphics Source cited
- Memory
- 8GB or 16GB Source cited
- Memory Type
- LPDDR5X Source cited
| Processor | Intel Core 3 or Intel Core 5 Series 3 Source cited |
|---|---|
| Graphics | Intel Graphics Source cited |
| Memory | 8GB or 16GB Source cited |
| Memory Type | LPDDR5X Source cited |
Storage
- Storage
- 256GB / 512GB / 1TB PCIe SSD Source cited
| Storage | 256GB / 512GB / 1TB PCIe SSD Source cited |
|---|
Battery
- Battery
- 61.2Wh; Samsung rates up to 25 hours of use Source cited
- Charging
- 45W USB-C; approximately 33% charge in 30 minutes Source cited
| Battery | 61.2Wh; Samsung rates up to 25 hours of use Source cited |
|---|---|
| Charging | 45W USB-C; approximately 33% charge in 30 minutes Source cited |
Connectivity
- Ports
- 2 x USB-C, 1 x USB-A, HDMI 1.4, and 3.5mm audio Source cited
- Wireless
- Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.4 Source cited
| Ports | 2 x USB-C, 1 x USB-A, HDMI 1.4, and 3.5mm audio Source cited |
|---|---|
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.4 Source cited |
Design
- Weight
- 1.35kg Source cited
- Dimensions
- 15.7mm thick; width and depth are not specified in the cited announcement Source cited
- Build
- Chassis materials are not specified in the cited Samsung announcement Needs confirmation
| Weight | 1.35kg Source cited |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 15.7mm thick; width and depth are not specified in the cited announcement Source cited |
| Build | Chassis materials are not specified in the cited Samsung announcement Needs confirmation |
Input
- Keyboard
- Keyboard details vary by market and are not specified in the cited announcement Varies by configuration
- Webcam
- 2MP 1080p webcam Source cited
| Keyboard | Keyboard details vary by market and are not specified in the cited announcement Varies by configuration |
|---|---|
| Webcam | 2MP 1080p webcam Source cited |
Software
- Operating System
- Windows version and bundled software may vary by launch market Varies by configuration
| Operating System | Windows version and bundled software may vary by launch market Varies by configuration |
|---|
Serviceability
- Upgradability
- Internal upgrade access is not specified in the cited Samsung announcement Needs confirmation
| Upgradability | Internal upgrade access is not specified in the cited Samsung announcement Needs confirmation |
|---|